Follow ACC Docket Online:  

Nominations for ACC's 2019 Board of Directors

T he Nominating Committee is pleased to announce the nominations for ACC's 2019 officers and directors. ACC's bylaws provide for the consideration of additional nominees by petition. Principle criteria are a demonstrated commitment and willingness to work on behalf of ACC, or general recognition as a leader within the in-house practice. Other considerations include the type of organization represented, size of legal department, practice concentration, geographic representation, and diversity. Petitions must have the signatures of at least 75 ACC members in good standing, and be received at ACC offices no later than Sept. 21. (Petitions should be directed to the attention of the Committee Chair Iohannn Le Frapper.) Elections will be held at the board meeting on Oct. 21, in Austin, TX.


Simon Fish
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
BMO Financial Group
ACC member since 2007
Member, ACC Ontario

Anneliese ReinholdVICE CHAIR
Anneliese Reinhold
General Counsel & Senior Vice President - Regulatory Affairs
ACC member since 2014
Member, ACC Middle East

Jo Anne-SchwendingerTREASURER
Jo Anne Schwendinger
General Counsel & Secretary
II-VI Incorporated
ACC member since 2004
Member, ACC Western Pennsylvania

Alan Tse
Global General Counsel
Jones Lang LaSalle Inc.
ACC member since 2005
Member, ACC Chicago


Sharon_BarnerSharon Barner
Vice President, General Counsel
Cummins Inc.
ACC member since 2012
Member, ACC Indiana

Renee-BenjaminRenee Benjamin
Senior Counsel
CalPortland Company
ACC member since 2003
Member, ACC Southern California

Adrian-GossAdrian Goss
General Counsel
Baur Media
ACC member since 2013
Member, ACC Australia

Lily HughesLily Hughes
SVP, Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary
Public Storage
ACC member since 2010
Member, ACC Southern California

Mike MaddenMike Madden
General Counsel & Company Secretary
Hyne Timber
ACC member since 2014
Member, ACC Australia

Tracy-PrestonTracy Preston
Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Neiman Marcus
ACC member since 2001
Member, ACC Dallas-Forth Worth

Naveen RajuNaveen Raju
General Counsel & Executive Vice President
Mahindra and Mahindra
ACC member since 2015
Member, ACC India

Anneliese ReinholdAnneliese Reinhold
General Counsel & Senior
Vice President
ACC member since 2014
Member, ACC Middle East

Maria VarsellonaMaria Varsellona
Chief Legal Officer
Nokia Oyj
ACC member since 2014
Member, ACC Europe

Jeff WheelerJeff Wheeler
Associate General Counsel
ACC member since 2004
Member, ACC Tennessee

Nominating Committee

A special thanks goes out to the Nominating Committee, as well as the individuals, chapters, and committees who suggested candidates for consideration. The Nominating Committee faced an exceptionally difficult task in view of the large number of qualified candidates.

Iohann Le Frapper, Nominations Chair
Pierre Fabre

Amy Yeung
comScore, Inc.

Crystal Gothard
Caterpiller Financial Services Corporation

William Mordan (ex-officio)
Shire plc

Lorne O’Reilly
Dow Chemical Canada

Simon Fish (ex-officio)
BMO Financial Group

Liz Walker
BT Global Services

The information in any resource collected in this virtual library should not be construed as legal advice or legal opinion on specific facts and should not be considered representative of the views of its authors, its sponsors, and/or ACC. These resources are not intended as a definitive statement on the subject addressed. Rather, they are intended to serve as a tool providing practical advice and references for the busy in-house practitioner and other readers.